Commitments

MARCETTE a committed shop

At Marcette you will find authentic and unique decorative objects from the second-hand market. The objects and furniture on offer have a history and a life experience that gives them a unique charm and charm. Marcette china, repairs, renovates ... In short gives a new shine to objects without distorting them. The beauty of vintage also comes from imperfections that are traces of their past.

Marcette wants to limit its ecological impact and uses recycled and/or recyclable packaging and chooses carriers engaged in an eco-responsible approach. The most fragile products are protected with eco-friendly bubble wrap from recycled materials or second-hand bubble wrap. Bubble wrap provides good protection and absorption of shocks. The tape for the packaging is made of kraft paper. It allows you to close your parcels efficiently while respecting the environment, and recycles like cardboard. The packaging is not the prettiest but it respects the planet!

At least, as much as possible! Indeed, for some pieces that are too large, I cannot always respect this principle to the letter. But once the package arrives at your home and unpacked, perhaps you will give it a new life by reusing the packaging?

EN
EN

Engagements

MARCETTE une boutique engagée

Chez Marcette vous trouverez des objets de décoration authentiques et singuliers issus du marché de la seconde main. Les objets & meubles proposés ont une histoire et un vécu qui leur apportent un cachet et un charme unique. Marcette chine, répare, rénove ... Bref donne un nouvel éclat aux objets sans les dénaturer. La beauté du vintage vient aussi des imperfections qui sont les traces de leur passé.

Marcette souhaite limiter au mieux son impact écologique et utilise des emballages recyclés et/ou recyclables et choisit des transporteurs engagés dans une démarche eco-responsables. Les produits les plus fragiles sont protégés avec du papier bulles écologique issu de matières recyclées ou du papier bulles de seconde main. Le papier bulles assure une bonne protection et absorption des chocs. Le ruban adhésif pour les emballages est en papier kraft. Il permet de fermer efficacement vos colis tout en respectant l'environnement, et se recycle comme le carton. Les emballages ne sont pas des plus jolis mais ils respectent la planète !

Tout du moins, autant que faire se peut ! En effet pour certaines pièces trop volumineuses, je ne peux pas toujours respecter ce principe à la lettre. Mais une fois le colis arrivé chez vous et déballé, peut-être lui donnerez-vous une nouvelle vie en réutilisant l'emballage ?

FR
FR